Menu
About Us

Teresa Clapsaddle

Canutillo High School


Teresa Clapsaddle
Principal

Canutillo High School (CHS) opened its doors on South Desert Blvd. to students in January 2006 as a beacon of aesthetic beauty and of academic and extracurricular excellence to all who travel I-10. The campus capacity is 1,800 students. CHS promotes college readiness for all of its students, while also paying special attention to career preparedness. CHS offers students the opportunity to obtain college credit by taking and passing end of course exams for Advanced Placement (AP) courses offered in English, Social Studies, Math, Science, Art, and Foreign Language. In addition, early admissions courses offered in conjunction with EPCC allow students to earn high school and college credit in the core content areas. 

 

Contact Us

Principal:


Teresa Clapsaddle
tclapsaddle@canutillo-isd.org

Assistant Principals:









Christopher Judge
cjudge@canutillo-isd.org

Neil Novoa
nnovoa@canutillo-isd.org

Nidia Avila
niavila@canutillo-isd.org

Anthony Prado
aprado@canutillo-isd.org

Office Manager:


Jennifer Romero
jromero@canutillo-isd.org

Phone: 915.877.7801
Fax: 915.877.7807
Address:

6675 S. Desert Blvd.
El Paso,Texas 79932

Mailing Address:

PO Box 100
Canutillo, Texas 79835

School Start Time:
School End Time:
 
8:30 a.m.
4:00 p.m.
 
Office Hours:

 
7 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

 
Grades: Ninth - Twelfth Grade
Mascot: Eagles
School Colors: Orange, White and Blue